Rascal Flatts Reveals Christmas Album Track List and Cover Art

Christmas is a coming and Rascal Flatts is getting into the Christmas spirit. Gary Levox, Jay DeMarcus and Joe Don Rooney have just revealed the title, cover and track listing of their upcoming Christmas album, The Greatest Gift of All, which is due out Oct. 21.

The trio’s first-ever Christmas album—one they produced themselves—is a 10-track collection of songs filled with old-time classics and personal favorites. Adding to the sentimentality of the album are the three members young children, who lend their voices to the opening of “Silent Night.”

“It probably seems crazy that we waited this long to release a Christmas record,” said Jay DeMarcus in a statement. “We just wanted to do it right!  There are certain songs I think most everyone wants to hear during Christmas, and we wanted to put our own special spin on those songs, while adding in a couple of our personal favorites.  We had a blast making this album, and being in the producer’s chair ourselves, makes it extra fun and challenging for us.”

rascal-flatts_the-greatest-gift-of-all-album-cover-artTHE GREATEST GIFT OF ALL Track List:

1. “Joy to the World”
2. “O Holy Night”
3. “Deck the Halls”
4. “A Strange Way to Save the World”
5. “Go Tell It On the Mountain”
6. “Let It Snow”
7. “Silent Night”
8. “Someday at Christmas”
9. “The First Noel”
10. “Hark! The Herald Angels Sing”

Recently Played