Sara Evans to Drop New Album and New Book in the Coming Months

Sara Evans to Drop New Album and New Book in the Coming Months

Sara Evans will be keeping busy over the next few months with the release of a new album, Copy That, and the release of a new book, Born to Fly.

Copy That, which will drop on May 15, is a 13-song collection that features Sara covering country and pop songs that have inspired her career, including “If I Can’t Have You,” “Come on Eileen,” “My Sharona,” “Crazy Love” and more. The new album also features two collaborations: “Whenever I Call You Friend” featuring Little Big Town’s Phillip Sweet and “I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry” featuring Old Crow Medicine Show.

On Sept. 8, Sara will release her new memoir, Born to Fly, which takes its name from her 2000 studio album—and No. 1 single—of the same name. Drawing on stories from her own life, the upcoming book finds Sara sharing “wisdom on topics ranging from motherhood and marriage to finding your purpose.”

“I am so excited to release my memoir this year,” says Sara. “With 2020 being the 20th anniversary of my Born To Fly album release, which was such a pivotal project for me and my career on so many levels, this book really brings everything full circle. I am so proud of how it all came together and can’t wait to share it with everyone.”

Copy That Track List

1. “If I Can’t Have You”
2. “Don’t Get Me Wrong”
3. “Come on Eileen”
4. “Crazy Love”
5. “Whenever I Call You Friend” feat. Phillip Sweet
6. “It’s Too Late”
7. “Monday Morning”
8. “All We Ever Do Is Say Goodbye”
9. “I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry” feat. Old Crow Medicine Show
10. 6th Avenue Heartache”
11. “My Sharona”
12. “She’s Got You”
13. “Hard to Say I’m Sorry”

photo by Curtis Hilbun,

Recently Played