Wade Bowen Announces New Christmas Album, “Twelve Twenty-Five”

Wade Bowen Announces New Christmas Album, “Twelve Twenty-Five”

Texas country mainstay Wade Bowen will release his first holiday album, Twelve Twenty-Five, on Nov. 8.

The 13-song offering features a number of holiday classics, including “O Holy Night” and “Silent Night,” as well as renditions of Wham!’s “Last Christmas” and Maria Carey’s “All I Want for Christmas,” which you can listen to below.

Wade also pays homage to his country heroes with covers of Dolly Parton’s “Once Upon A Christmas” and Merle Haggard’s “If We Make It Through December,” which features Cody Canada.

“Christmas has always been the most personal of holidays, with its combination of faith and family,” says Wade. “That was true for me while growing up and it’s still true for me today, albeit in a completely different way. As a husband and father who spends so much time traveling the world playing music, I love the feeling the Christmas season brings to my life. And I recognize how quickly time passes and how each Christmas is unique and fleeting. With my family, I try to keep the best parts of the warm, magical, small-town vibe that my parents gave me while growing up in Waco.”

Twelve Tweny-Five Tracklist

  1. Christmas (Baby Please Come Home)
  2. O Holy Night
  3. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
  4. I’ll Be Home For Christmas
  5. Holly Jolly Christmas ft. Brock Bowen
  6. Please Come Home For Christmas
  7. White Christmas ft. Bruce Bowen
  8. All I Want For Christmas Is You
  9. Til The Season Comes Round Again ft. Sean McConnell
  10. Once Upon A Christmas
  11. If We Make It Through December ft. Cody Canada
  12. Last Christmas
  13. Silent Night

photo by NCD

Recently Played